Candidate Qualifying List

This list only reflects the names of those candidates who have submitted qualifying papers to the office of the Secretary of State. Pursuant to Mississippi law, the State Board of Election Commissioners determine whether each candidate meets the qualifications for the office sought prior to his or her name being placed on the General Election Ballot.

This list is updated once daily after 5:00 p.m.

	Candidates for Senate District 18	
	Name	Election Date: April 15, 2025
	Mark Forsman	
	Lane Taylor	
	Jackson "Ike" Melton	
	Marty Sistrunk	
-		